Here are 14 House Republicans who voted against a bill making Juneteen a federal holiday

While the law found bipartisan support in the House, more than a dozen Republicans in the chamber voted against the measure on Wednesday. bill, which the Senate unanimously approved on Tuesday, expected to be signed into law by President Joe Biden.

Here are the legislators who voted against the Juneteenth bill:

  • Arizona Representative Andy Biggs
  • Alabama Representative Mo Brooks
  • Georgia Representative Andrew Clyde
  • Tennessee Representative Scott DesJarlis
  • Arizona Representative Paul Goser
  • Texas Representative Ronnie Jackson
  • California Representative Doug Lamalfa
  • Kentucky Representative Thomas Massey
  • California Representative Tom McClintock
  • South Carolina Representative Ralph Norman
  • Alabama Representative Mike Rogers
  • Montana Representative Matt Rosendale
  • Texas Representative Chip Roy
  • Wisconsin Representative Tom Tiffany


Source link

Popular Topics

Related Articles

Translate ยป