How to see the 2021 Oscars ceremony

0
0


After a two-month delay for the epidemic, Sunday will be the 93rd Oscars. The ceremony will be held at both Los Angeles Union Station and Dolby Theater. In keeping with the Kovid-19 protocol, only nominees, their guests and presenters will attend.

So what can viewers expect this year when most movie theaters were closed? Producers Cinema celebrations and an entertaining show are promising.

Here is everything you need to know.

In the United States, the Oscars begin at 5 pm PT / 8 pm ET on Sunday 25 April.

In the UK, the show starts at 1 pm GMT on Monday 26 April and in Australia at 10 pm AEST.

Who is nominated?

“Manak” is one of the nominated films with 10 nods. “Nomadland” is a strong contender, as is Promising Young Woman for Best Picture.

Best Actor nominees include “Sound of Metal” for “Sound of Metal” and Riz Ahmed for Chadwick Boseman.

Best Actress nominees include Viola Davis for “Ma Rainey Black Bottom”, “The United States vs. Billy Holiday”, and “Pieces of a Woman” for Vanessa Kirby.

See the full list of candidates Here.

Will there be a red carpet?

A small portion of the red carpet will be streamed on the official ABC website or app, starting at 5:30 pm, the Academy’s official Twitter at 6:30 pm ET, or E! Network from 5 pm.

Can viewers stream the show online?

In addition to its linear broadcast, ABC will stream the ceremony on its website, but you will have to sign in with your cable TV provider or livestreaming service.

Who can we expect to see?

While the ceremony will not have traditional hosts, Bong Joon Ho, Harrison Ford, Brad Pitt, Reese Witherspoon, Angela Bassett, Halle Berry, Don Cheadle, Regina King and Brian Cranston are among the few presenters to be announced.

.



Source link